Term Dates

School Closes (pm) School Opens (am)
Summer Friday 19th July 2019 Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Autumn half-term Friday 25th October 2019 Tuesday 5th November 2019
Christmas Friday 20th December 2019 Monday 6th January 2020
Spring half-term Thursday 13th February 2020 Monday 24th February 2020
Easter Friday 3rd April 2020 Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Thursday 7th May 2020 Monday 11th May 2020
Spring Bank Friday 22nd May 2020 Monday 1st June 2020
Summer Friday 17th July 2020 TBC

INSET DAYS

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Friday 14th February 2020

Friday 19th June 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Year 6 SATS

Week beginning 11th May 2020

Please click on the image below to access term dates for 2020-21

This is a direct link to RMBC and does not include school INSET Days.

Click Here.png

Performing Arts Loo Roll Challenge

21 Apr 2020

It is with brimming eyes that our Performing Arts cast proudly present their 'Loo Roll Challenge'.  But it comes with a warning...you may need tissues! This week should have seen the final perf...

World Book Week

07 Mar 2020

What a week we have all had, with a focus on books, books and more books. Children across school have been developing their love for reading through an exciting range of a...

Reading in unusual places

07 Mar 2020

Our annual reading in unusual places competition has had lots of interesting entries. Check out some of these weird and wacky places.

Football Success

07 Mar 2020

Congratulations to our amazing football team who have made it through to the finals. They won 3-0. Well done everyone, very proud of you all.

Science

07 Mar 2020

A big thanks to Mr Munday who joined us for an action packed science assembly. We absolutely love Mr Munday visiting and showing us some amazing scientific experiments.

Tag Rugby

07 Mar 2020

Our Y5 thoroughly enjoyed their PE afternoon - playing Tag Rugby and demonstrating outstanding attitudes throughout.

Attendance

06 Mar 2020

Every week we strive to at least meet our attendance target of 96%. This week we exceeded our target with attendance of 98.2%. We are very proud of everyone for making this happen. Outstanding!!!

Attendance

29 Feb 2020

Every week we strive to at least meet our attendance target of 96%. This week we exceeded our target with attendance of 97.7%. We are very proud of everyone for making this happen. A great start to...

Week ending 28-02-20

29 Feb 2020

This week at Bramley Sunnyside Junior School has been a very busy one, from deciding on the best toppings for pancakes as part of our work around Shrove Tuesday to explorin...

World Kindness Day

29 Feb 2020

Our school community had a focus on kindness this week; children who are part of the scouts, brownies, cubs and guides came to school in their uniforms.