Term Dates

2021-22

School Closes (pm) School Opens (am)
Summer Tuesday 20th July 2021 Thursday 2nd September 2021
Autumn half-term Friday 22nd October 2021 Tuesday 2nd November 2021
Christmas Friday 17th December 2021 Tuesday 4th January 2022
Spring half-term Friday 18th February 2022 Tuesday 1st March 2022
Easter Friday 8th April 2022 Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Monday 2nd May 2022 Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Spring Bank Thursday 26th May 2022 Monday 6th June 2022
Summer Wednesday 20th July 2022 TBC

INSET DAYS

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Monday 28th February 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Friday 1st July 2022

Year 6 SATS

Week beginning 9th May 2022

Please click on the image below to access term dates for 2022-23

This is a direct link to RMBC and does not include school INSET Days.

Click Here.png
2022-23
School Closes (pm) School Opens (am)
Summer
Autumn half-term
Christmas
Spring half-term
Easter
May Day
Spring Bank
Summer

INSET DAYS

TBC

Anti-Bullying Week 2021

15 Nov 2021

Anti-Bullying Week 2021 Kindness is more important today than it has ever been. The isolation of the last year has underlined how little acts of consideration can break down barriers and brighte...

Anti-Bullying GOLD Award!

15 Nov 2021

Achieving Gold Again! We were immensely proud to receive the gold standard for our commitment to Anti-Bullying work that we do in school. This year we were invited to celebrate and be part of the...

Remembrance

11 Nov 2021

Remembrance A very poignant time of year when we invite all our children to commerate the 11th hour of the 11th day of the 11th month; however, for ort year 6 children, we feel that they have the ma...

Rewarding Our Highest Recognition Learners

05 Nov 2021

Highest Recognition Points Autumn Term I All children can earn Recognition Points for: + 5 Excellent Learning Outcomes + 4 Being an Exemplary Role Model + 3 Improvement in Attainment + 3 Improvement...

Diwali

04 Nov 2021

Diwali 2021 Diwali is the five-day Festival of Lights, celebrated by millions of Hindus, Sikhs and Jains across the world. Diwali, which for some also coincides with harvest and new year celebrations...

Haunting Halloween Celebrations

02 Nov 2021

Haunting Halloween Celebrations To celebrate halloween this year, we invited all of our children to dress up in their most frightful attire and they didn't disappoint! Our families are amazing a...

Remarkable Reading Rewards

22 Oct 2021

Remarkable Reading Rewards This year we launched our NEW Reading Nook complete with a Reading Vending Machine! Wow! It's amazing - filled with a range of titles for all ages and abilities; however, t...

Reading Festival 1 #Horrible Histories

22 Oct 2021

Reading Festival 1 #Horrible Histories As voted for by our children last year, this first reading festival was full of frightful fancy dress, fascinating, fun facts and bllods and daring dances!...

Harvest Festival

17 Oct 2021

Harvest Festival 2021 Thank you to all of our families for working with us to support Rotherham Food Banks and the many lives that they help to provide nourishing meals for the homeless and individua...

Start a Heart Day

15 Oct 2021

Start a Heart Day Restart a Heart Day raises awareness about cardiac arrest and helps people to learn CPR, giving them life saving skills and the confidence to use them. Led by our First Aid Leader,...